Nu Ballads 6

Τιμή Πρωτοπορίας
Συγγραφέας: Συλλογικό
Εκδόσεις: A and N music company
Ημερομηνία Έκδοσης:1/1/1990
Διαθεσιμότητα στα βιβλιοπωλεία μας
Με παραγγελία σε 2-5 εργάσιμες ημέρες
Με παραγγελία σε 2-5 εργάσιμες ημέρες
Με παραγγελία σε 2-5 εργάσιμες ημέρες

Back in 1996, ENJA president Matthias Winckelmann compiled the first “BALLADS” album which quickly became a real classic. When the “BALLADS” series started, nobody could foresee its huge international success. Until today, the series has sold far more than 100,000 copies and has inspired many other producers, radio people and club DJ’s.

Transcending the pure acoustic “jazz ballad”, the sixth compilation in the series – called “NuBallads” – features a more lounge-oriented version of contemporary jazz music. Among the musicians involved are Scandinavian living legends Arild Andersen, Rebekka Bakken, Eivind Aarset, Rune Arnesen and Jan Bang, also several members of ska band Jamaram. Among the horn players heard on the album are Ronu Majumdar (bansuri), Reiner Winterschladen (trumpet), Claudio Puntin (clarinet), Mulo Francel (clarinet and sax) and Johannes Enders (sax). Most of the tunes collected on “NuBallads” make use of electronics and/or instrumental techniques that are influenced by electronic music – thus providing a club-suited chill-out feeling that is fine for relaxing as well as listening.

1. DHAFER YOUSSEF – Aya (1984) (excerpt) by Dhafer Youssef from DIGITAL PROPHECY ENJ-9439 2

2. TRIO ELF – Four by Richard D. James (Aphex Twin) from ELF ENJ-9488 2

3. UMBERTO ECHO – Wake And Bake by Jamaram from DUBTRAIN NIN-1905 2

4. ALONY – Skylight by Mark Reinke and Efrat Alony from UNARMED AND DAZED ENJ-9491 2

5. FERENC SNETBERGER – Air by Ferenc Snetberger from NOMAD ENJ-9485 2

6. ABDULLAH IBRAHIM/DAVE GEENE – The Call by Abdullah Ibrahim from RE:BRAHIM NIN-1902 2

7. ENDERS ROOM feat. REBEKKA BAKKEN – Your Ship by Johannes Enders from HUMAN RADIO NIN-1901 2

8. KLAUS KONIG – Romance by Klaus Konig from BLACK MOMENTS ENJ-9428 2

9. PASCAL SCHUMACHER – Sing by Travis from HERE WE GONG ENJ-9537 2

10. NUBOX – Aisling Gheal Traditional, arr. by D. Starr/J. Mark, remixed by Alois Kott from SONIC SCREEN NIN-1903 2

11. ENDERS ROOM – Kyoto Remix by Johannes Enders from MONOLITH ENJ-9433 2

A and N music company
Ημερομηνία Έκδοσης:

Δεν βρέθηκαν δημοσιεύσεις

Γράψτε μια κριτική